Members & Sub-Committees

Alicia CasalsAlicia Casals, Chair

Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
alicia.casals@upc.edu


Arturo Forner CorderoArturo Forner-Cordero, Vice Chair

Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
aforner@usp.br


Paolo DarioPaolo Dario, Past Chair

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy
paolo.dario@sssup.it


Sub-Committees


Conferences Sub-Committee (Chair: Eugenio Guglielmelli)
supervises the review of papers and suggests sessions and invited sessions for EMBC, BioRob and other conferences
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Jaydev Desai, Elena de Momi, Dingguo Zhang, Sunil Kukreja, Nicolas Garcia-Aracil

Publications Sub-Committee (Chair: Massimiliano Zecca)
identifies journals and books for special issues on BioRobotics
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Jorge Dias, John-John Cabibihan, Yong Lae, Hongbing Liu, Arianna Melchiassi, Sunil Kukreja, Leonardo Ricotti, Elliott Rouse

Awards Sub-Committee (Chair: Jim Patton)
collects nominations for all the EMB awards and Distinguished Lecturers and passes its recommendations to the Awards Board
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Lorenzo Masia, Sunil Kukreja, Dingguo Zhang

Education Sub-Committee (Chair: Tim McGloughlin)
promotes Summer Schools and other student activities
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Jorge Dias, John-John Cabibihan, Nicolas Garcia-Aracil

Roadmapping Sub-Committee (Chair: Christian Cipriani)
designs and implements strategic actions and roadmaps for BioRobotics
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Arturo Forner, John-John Cabibihan, Elliott Rouse

Outreach Sub-Committee (Chair: Martha Zequera Diaz)
for dissemination and the involvement of the community (webmaster, mailing list and newsletter) and international collaborations
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Lorenzo Masia, Etienne Burdet, Gastone Ciuti, Massimiliano Zecca

Nominations Sub-Committee
Sub-Committee Members: Arianna Melchiasi, Mamoru Mitsuishi, James Patton


Members


Atta BadiiAtta Badii

Reading University, UK
atta.badii@reading.ac.uk


Etienne BurdetEtienne Burdet

Imperial College London, UK
e.burdet@imperial.ac.uk


John-John CabibihanJohn-John Cabibihan

Publications, Education, & Outreach Sub-Committees
Qatar University, Qatar

john.cabibihan@qu.edu.qa


Christian CiprianiChristian Cipriani

Roadmapping SubCommittee Chair
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

christian.cipriani@sssup.it


Gastone CiuitiGastone Ciuiti

Roadmapping SubCommittee
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

g.ciuti@sssup.it


Yasin Y. DhaherYasin Y. Dhaher

Northwestern University, US
y-dhaher@northwestern.edu


Elena De MomiElena De Momi

Conferences Sub-Committee
Politecnico di Milano, Italy

elena.demomi@polimi.it


Jaydev DesaiJaydev P. Desai

Confirmed Member, Conferences Sub-Committee
University of Maryland, US

jaydev@umd.edu


Jorge DiasJorge Dias

Education Sub-Committee
Khalifa University, UAE

jorge@isr.uc.pt


Martha Zequera DiazMartha Zequera Diaz

Outreach SubCommittee Chair
Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Colombia

mzequera@javeriana.edu.co


Nicolás García-AracilNicolás García-Aracil

Conferences, Education SubComittees
Universidad Miguel Hernández, Spain

nicolas.garcia@umh.es


Eugenio GuglielmelliEugenio Guglielmelli

Confirmed Member, Conference SubCommittee Chair
Università Campus Bio-Medico, Italy

E.Guglielmelli@unicampus.it


Rolf JohanssonRolf Johansson

Confirmed Member
Lund University, Sweden

Rolf.Johansson@control.lth.se


Sunil KukrejaSunil Kukreja

Conferences, Publications SubCommittees
National University Singapore

sunilkukreja.sinapse@gmail.com


Cecilia LaschiCecilia Laschi

Confirmed Member
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

cecilia.laschi@sssup.it


Christophe LerouxChristophe Leroux

CEA LIST, France
christophe.leroux@cea.fr


Hongbin LiuHongbin Liu

Publications Sub-Committee
King’s College London, UK

hongbin.liu@kcl.ac.uk


Lorenzo MasiaLorenzo Masia

Roadmapping, Awards Sub-Committees
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

LORENZO.MASIA@ntu.edu.sg


Tim McGloughlinTim McGloughlin

Education SubCommittee Chair
Khalifa University, UAE

tim.mcgloughlin@kustar.ac.ae


Arianna MenciassiArianna Menciassi

Nominations, Publications SubCommittees
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy
arianna.menciassi@sssup.it


Mamoru MitshuishiMamoru Mitsuishi

Nominations SubCommittee
The University of Tokyo, Japan

mamoru@nml.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp


Yong Lae ParkYong-Lae Park

Publications Sub-Committee
Carnegie Mellon University, US

ylpark@cs.cmu.edu


Jim PattonJim Patton

Nominations SubCommittee, Awards SubCommittee Chair
Northwestern University, US

j-patton@northwestern.edu


Leonardo RicottiLeonardo Ricotti

Publications SubCommittee
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

l.ricotti@sssup.it


Elliott RouseElliott Rouse

Publications SubCommittee
Northwestern University, US

erouse@northwestern.edu


Pietro ValdastriPietro Valdastri

Vanderbilt University, US
p.valdastri@vanderbilt.edu


Herman Van Der KooijHerman van der Kooij

Confirmed Member
University of Twente, Netherlands

H.vanderKooij@ctw.utwente.nl


Massimiliano ZeccaMassimiliano Zecca

Confirmed Member, Publications and Roadmapping Sub-Committees
Loughborough University, UK

massimiliano.zecca@gmail.com


Dingguo ZhangDingguo Zhang

Conferences SubCommittee
Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

dgzhang@sjtu.edu.cn


Loredana ZolloLoredana Zollo

University Campus BioMedico, Italy
l.zollo@unicampus.it


Login

New Here? Sign Up

Looking for increased exposure in the field of biomedical engineering? EMBS offers journals, conferences and a community for biomedical engineers. Membership includes PULSE Magazine.

Join EMBS