Members & Sub-Committees

Arturo Forner CorderoArturo Forner-Cordero, Chair

Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil

Alicia CasalsAlicia Casals, Past Chair

Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

Paolo DarioPaolo Dario, Past Chair

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy


Conferences Sub-Committee (Chair: Eugenio Guglielmelli)
supervises the review of papers and suggests sessions and invited sessions for EMBC, BioRob and other conferences
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Jaydev Desai, Elena de Momi, Dingguo Zhang, Sunil Kukreja, Nicolas Garcia-Aracil

Publications Sub-Committee (Chair: Massimiliano Zecca)
identifies journals and books for special issues on BioRobotics
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Jorge Dias, John-John Cabibihan, Yong Lae, Hongbing Liu, Arianna Melchiassi, Sunil Kukreja, Leonardo Ricotti, Elliott Rouse

Awards Sub-Committee (Chair: Jim Patton)
collects nominations for all the EMB awards and Distinguished Lecturers and passes its recommendations to the Awards Board
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Lorenzo Masia, Sunil Kukreja, Dingguo Zhang

Education Sub-Committee (Chair: Tim McGloughlin)
promotes Summer Schools and other student activities
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Jorge Dias, John-John Cabibihan, Nicolas Garcia-Aracil

Roadmapping Sub-Committee (Chair: Christian Cipriani)
designs and implements strategic actions and roadmaps for BioRobotics
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Arturo Forner, John-John Cabibihan, Elliott Rouse

Outreach Sub-Committee (Chair: Martha Zequera Diaz)
for dissemination and the involvement of the community (webmaster, mailing list and newsletter) and international collaborations
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Lorenzo Masia, Etienne Burdet, Gastone Ciuti, Massimiliano Zecca

Nominations Sub-Committee
Sub-Committee Members: Arianna Melchiasi, Mamoru Mitsuishi, James Patton


Atta BadiiAtta Badii

Reading University, UK

Etienne BurdetEtienne Burdet

Imperial College London, UK

John-John CabibihanJohn-John Cabibihan

Publications, Education, & Outreach Sub-Committees
Qatar University, Qatar

Christian CiprianiChristian Cipriani

Roadmapping SubCommittee Chair
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

Gastone CiuitiGastone Ciuiti

Roadmapping SubCommittee
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

Yasin Y. DhaherYasin Y. Dhaher

Northwestern University, US

Elena De MomiElena De Momi

Conferences Sub-Committee
Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Jaydev DesaiJaydev P. Desai

Confirmed Member, Conferences Sub-Committee
University of Maryland, US

Jorge DiasJorge Dias

Education Sub-Committee
Khalifa University, UAE

Martha Zequera DiazMartha Zequera Diaz

Outreach SubCommittee Chair
Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Colombia

Nicolás García-AracilNicolás García-Aracil

Conferences, Education SubComittees
Universidad Miguel Hernández, Spain

Eugenio GuglielmelliEugenio Guglielmelli

Confirmed Member, Conference SubCommittee Chair
Università Campus Bio-Medico, Italy

Rolf JohanssonRolf Johansson

Confirmed Member
Lund University, Sweden

Sunil KukrejaSunil Kukreja

Conferences, Publications SubCommittees
National University Singapore

Cecilia LaschiCecilia Laschi

Confirmed Member
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

Christophe LerouxChristophe Leroux

CEA LIST, France

Hongbin LiuHongbin Liu

Publications Sub-Committee
King’s College London, UK

Lorenzo MasiaLorenzo Masia

Roadmapping, Awards Sub-Committees
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Tim McGloughlinTim McGloughlin

Education SubCommittee Chair
Khalifa University, UAE

Arianna MenciassiArianna Menciassi

Nominations, Publications SubCommittees
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

Mamoru MitshuishiMamoru Mitsuishi

Nominations SubCommittee
The University of Tokyo, Japan

Yong Lae ParkYong-Lae Park

Publications Sub-Committee
Carnegie Mellon University, US

Jim PattonJim Patton

Nominations SubCommittee, Awards SubCommittee Chair
Northwestern University, US

Leonardo RicottiLeonardo Ricotti

Publications SubCommittee
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

Elliott RouseElliott Rouse

Publications SubCommittee
Northwestern University, US

Pietro ValdastriPietro Valdastri

Leeds University, UK

Herman Van Der KooijHerman van der Kooij

Confirmed Member
University of Twente, Netherlands

Massimiliano ZeccaMassimiliano Zecca

Confirmed Member, Publications and Roadmapping Sub-Committees
Loughborough University, UK

Dingguo ZhangDingguo Zhang

Conferences SubCommittee
Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Loredana ZolloLoredana Zollo

University Campus BioMedico, Italy


New Here? Sign Up

Looking for increased exposure in the field of biomedical engineering? EMBS offers journals, conferences and a community for biomedical engineers. Membership includes PULSE Magazine.