Members & Sub-Committees

Alicia CasalsAlicia Casals, Chair

Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

alicia.casals@upc.edu


Arturo Forner CorderoArturo Forner-Cordero, Vice Chair

Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil

aforner@usp.br


Paolo DarioPaolo Dario, Past Chair

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

paolo.dario@sssup.it


Sub-Committees


Eugenio GuglielmelliConferences Sub-Committee (Chair: Eugenio Guglielmelli)
supervises the review of papers and suggests sessions and invited sessions for EMBC, BioRob and other conferences

E.Guglielmelli@unicampus.it

Marko MunihPublication Sub-Committee (Chair: Marko Munih)
identifies journals and books for special issues on BioRobotics

marko.munih@robo.fe.uni-lj.si

James PattonAwards Sub-Committee (Chair: Jim Patton)
collects nominations for all the EMB awards and Distinguished Lecturers and passes its recommendations to the Awards Board

j-patton@northwestern.edu

Tim McGloughlinEducation Sub-Committee (Chair: Tim McGloughlin)
promotes Summer Schools and other student activities

tim.mcgloughlin@kustar.ac.ae

Christian CiprianiRoadmapping Sub-Committee (Chair: Christian Cipriani)
designs and implements strategic actions and roadmaps for BioRobotics

christian.cipriani@sssup.it

Martha Zequera DiazOutreach Sub-Committee (Chair: Martha Zequera Diaz)
for dissemination and the involvement of the community (webmaster, mailing list and newsletter) and international collaborations

mzequera@javeriana.edu.co


Members


Brian DaviesBrian L. Davies, Confirmed Member

Imperial College London, UK

b.davies@imperial.ac.uk


Jaydev DesaiJaydev P. Desai, Confirmed Member

University of Maryland, US

jaydev@umd.edu


Rolf JohanssonRolf Johansson, Confirmed Member

Lund University, Sweden

Rolf.Johansson@control.lth.se


Herman Van Der KooijHerman van der Kooij, Confirmed Member

University of Twente, Netherlands

H.vanderKooij@ctw.utwente.nl


Cecilia LaschiCecilia Laschi, Confirmed Member

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

cecilia.laschi@sssup.it


Allison Okamura

Allison Okamura, Confirmed Member

Stanford University, US

aokamura@stanford.edu


Eric PerreaultEric J. Perreault, Confirmed Member

Northwestern, US

e-perreault@northwestern.edu


Massimiliano ZeccaMassimiliano Zecca, Confirmed Member

Loughborough University, UK

massimiliano.zecca@gmail.com


Arianna MenciassiArianna Menciassi, Nomination SubCommittee

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

arianna.menciassi@sssup.it


Mamoru MitshuishiMamoru Mitsuishi, Nomination SubCommittee

The University of Tokyo, Japan

mamoru@nml.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp


Atta BadiiAtta Badii

Reading University, UK

atta.badii@reading.ac.uk


Etienne BurdetEtienne Burdet

Imperial College London, UK

e.burdet@imperial.ac.uk


John-John CabibihanJohn-John Cabibihan

Qatar University, Qatar

john.cabibihan@qu.edu.qa


Elena De MomiElena De Momi

Politecnico di Milano, Italy

elena.demomi@polimi.it


Jorge DiasJorge Dias

Khalifa University, UAE

jorge@isr.uc.pt


Christophe LerouxChristophe Leroux

CEA LIST , France

christophe.leroux@cea.fr


Hongbin LiuHongbin Liu

King’s College London, UK

hongbin.liu@kcl.ac.uk


Lorenzo MasiaLorenzo Masia

Nanyang technological University, Singapore

LORENZO.MASIA@ntu.edu.sg


Yong Lae ParkYong-Lae Park

Carnegie Mellon University, US

ylpark@cs.cmu.edu


Pietro ValdastriPietro Valdastri

Vanderbilt University, US

p.valdastri@vanderbilt.edu


Loredana ZolloLoredana Zollo

University Campus BioMedico, Italy

l.zollo@unicampus.it


Login

New Here? Sign Up

Looking for increased exposure in the field of biomedical engineering? EMBS offers journals, conferences and a community for biomedical engineers. Membership includes PULSE Magazine.

Join EMBS